Office for Diversity in Science Training

Established in 2005, the Office for Diversity in Science Training coordinates the management of five minority student programs at the University of Kansas and Haskell Indian Nations University that are funded by grants from the Minority Opportunities in Research (MORE) Division of the National Institutes of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS).

McNair Scholars Program

The McNair Scholars Program, funded by the U.S. Department of Education as one of the TRIO programs, was established at the University of Kansas in October 1992. It is one of 185 Ronald E. McNair Post-Baccalaureate Achievement Programs nationwide, designed to help ensure that the next generation of American faculty members represents the diversity of our society at large by preparing students from groups traditionally underrepresented in graduate education for doctoral study.

Additional Resources

KU-calendar-full event list: EEB Seminars
EEB Seminars

FA17 EEB Seminars





One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today