Spring 2009 Seminars

Seminar Schedule: Spring 2009

Thursday, January 29 GSO Speaker
Dr. Leo Smith
University of Chicago
Thursday, February 5 Dr. Alejandra Jaramillo
University of Missouri—Columbia
(Hileman, host)
Thursday, February 19 Dr. Jeremy Marshall
K-State (Gleason, host)
Thursday, February 26 Distinguished Speaker
James Ehleringer
University of Utah (Ward, host)
Thursday, March 12 Distinguished Speaker
David Maddison
University of Arizona (Holder, host)
Tuesday, March 17 Spring Break
Thursday, March 19 Spring Break
Thursday, March 26 Armitage Distinguished Speaker
Paul Ehrlich
Bing Professor of Population Studies,
Stanford University (K. Armitage, host)
Thursday, April 9 Distinguished Michener Speaker
Janice Edgerly
Santa Clara State (D. Smith, host)
Thursday, April 16 Distinguished Alumni Speaker
Dr. James Brown
University of New Mexico (V. Smith, host)
Thursday, April 23 Distinguished Speaker
Mohamed Noor
Duke University Speciation in Drosophila (Hileman, host)
Thursday, April 30 Invited Speaker
Spencer Barrett
University of Toronto (J. Kelly, host)

KU-calendar-full event list: EEB Seminars
EEB Seminars

FA17 EEB Seminars

 


 

 

 

Facebook
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today