Spring 2010 Seminars

Seminar Schedule

Thursday, January 14 First Day of Spring Semester
Thursday, January 28 Dr. Susan Dudley
McMaster University (J. Kelly, host)
Thursday, February 4 Dr. Ihsan Al-Shehbaz
Missouri Botanical Society (M. Mort, host)
Thursday, February 11 Distinguished Speaker 
Dr. John Blair 
Kansas State University (S. Billings, host)
Thursday, February 18 EEB Graduate Students Seminar 
TBA
Thursday, February 25 Distinguished Speaker 
Dr. Günter Wagner
Yale University (Cartwright/Wiley, co-hosts)
Thursday, March 4 Dr. Hank Stevens 
Miami of Ohio (B. Foster, host)
Thursday, March 11 Dr. Peter Wilf 
Penn State University (Geology)
Thursday, March 25 GSO speaker 
Dr. Kevin Lafferty 
University of California—Santa Barbara
Thursday, April 1 Distinguished Michener Speaker 
Dr. Olav Rueppell
University of North Carolina—Greensboro 
(D. Smith, host)
Thursday, April 8 Biological Sciences Alumni Speaker 
Dr. Thomas N. Taylor 
Roy A. Roberts Distinguished Professor, 
University of Kansas
Thursday, April 15 Distinguished Speaker 
Dr. Kerry Shaw 
Cornell University (Gleason, host)
Thursday, April 22 Dr. Adam Leaché
University of California, Davis (R. Brown, host)
Thursday, April 29 Distinguished Armitage Speaker 
Dr. Jon Chase
Washington University (B. Foster, host)

KU-calendar-full event list: EEB Seminars
EEB Seminars

FA17 EEB Seminars

TO BE ANNOUNCED


 

 

 

Facebook
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today