Fall 2010 Seminars

Seminar Schedule: Fall 2010

Thursday, August 19 First Day of Fall Semester
Tuesday, August 24 Cameron Siler, Laci Gerhart, and Julius Mojica 
EEB Graduate Students
Tuesday, August 31 Annie Lindgren 
University of California, Santa Barbara
Tuesday, September 7 Sarah Glaser 
University of Kansas
Tuesday, September 14 John K. Kelly 
University of Kansas
Tuesday, September 21 Rafe Brown 
University of Kansas
Thursday, September 23 Distinguished Michener Speaker 
Claire Kremen 
University of California, Berkeley
Tuesday, September 28 Paulyn Cartwright 
University of Kansas
Tuesday, October 5 Chris Toomajian 
Kansas State University
Tuesday, October 19 Jennifer Brisson
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Tuesday, October 26 Distinguished Speaker 
Terry Erwin 
Smithsonian Institution
Thursday, November 4 John McKay 
Colorado State University
Tuesday, November 9 David Fowle 
University of Kansas
Tuesday, November 16 Peter Baumann
Stowers Institute
Tuesday, November 30 Paul Magwene 
Duke University
Tuesday, December 7 Distinguished Speaker 
Raymond Huey 
University of Washington

KU-calendar-full event list: EEB Seminars
EEB Seminars

FA17 EEB Seminars

TO BE ANNOUNCED


 

 

 

Facebook
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today